A Simple Running Log

March 10, 2023

Training for 3/10/23

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 7:16 pm

Monday, I didn’t get a chance to run before the gym, but we did two classes there, a HIIT class followed by Fight Club. I haven’t done the second one in years. Boxing isn’t really my thing but it was fun.

Tuesday, I got up in the morning and ran before work, 4 miles at a 9:13/mile average.

And in the evening, I went to the high school for a track workout. It was just me with Shawn and Dominic, who are both faster, so I was bringing up the rear on every interval.

We did two sets of two 400s and one 800. I found out on the first 400 the chips and hot salsa I’d scarfed down after work was a bad pre-interval snack ha. Kinda heartburn-y.

We all ran the first 400 slower than usual; my split was 1:52, a 7:26/mile pace. We picked it up for the second one though; I ran it in 1:41, a 6:44 pace, and then I ran the first 800 in 3:31, a 7:04 pace.

We took a slightly longer rest and then did the second set. My splits were 1:42 (6:48 pace), 1:42 (6:40) and 3:26 (6:50.)

We did a couple cool down laps to bring the evening’s total to 3.1 miles.

Wednesday morning, I ran before work again, 3.1 miles at a 9:15/mile average.

In the evening, Clark and I went to the Glute Lab class and then we met the running group. I just ran another 3 miles with Shawn, very easy at a 10:04/mile average.

Thursday, I should’ve run before I started work for the day but I didn’t, and then I was really busy. I never ran, but Clark and I went to Swole Patrol at the gym that evening.

Today, I again didn’t run in the morning, and then it took me all day to finish up one last thing for work. It also started raining again in the afternoon, and it still is, so it looks like today is going to be a rest day.

The plan for the weekend is a run tomorrow morning followed by Weekend Warriors at the gym, and a long run Sunday.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.