A Simple Running Log

August 29, 2012

Training for 8/29/12

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:44 pm

This morning, as soon as Pepper had eaten his breakfast and gone back to bed after puttering around the yard a bit, I stepped outside for today’s short, easy run.

It was a brilliant morning! The humidity was down to less than 80 percent, and it was probably 10 degrees cooler than yesterday morning. I wish we could have weather more like today’s for the race in four days.

I ran a very enjoyable lap around my 5.5-mile loop at an easy pace. When I got home, I ate some breakfast, and then went upstairs to do some ab exercises, push-ups, invisible chair-sitting, weight training and stretching.

I think tomorrow morning is supposed to be even nicer than today, which is great, because I have my last real run planned for tomorrow, a lap around the 10.5-mile loop, before slacking off the two days prior to the race.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.