A Simple Running Log

May 2, 2017

Training for 5/2/17

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 2:09 pm

Yesterday, I never got around to running. I didn’t go in the morning, it was hot and windy in the afternoon and then Clark had a much more appealing idea of taking Pepper to the Dogfish Head brewery in Milton, so I went with that.

It was a perfect evening for sitting outside and enjoying a couple pints. And even though he doesn’t look like it in this picture, Pepper had a good time too.

clark and pepper at dogfish head

Today, I waited until the afternoon to run again. I really need to stop doing that. It’s not as hot today as it was yesterday, and it’s not very humid, but it’s still windy. The parts running into it sucked. Otherwise, it was a decent run. I did a lap around the 8.4-mile loop.

Something else exciting happened today. I got an email from New Balance’s wear test program inviting me to test another pair of shoes!

They’re not running shoes though. Apparently, I put down somewhere that I do yoga on a regular basis (once this year, ha) so they’re sending me a pair of updated “studio skins.”

studio skins

I have to admit, when I first saw the first version of these things in the New Balance catalog a while back, I kinda snorted. I mean, I’ve never wished for anything more than my bare feet the times I’ve actually gone to a studio and done yoga. But, I’ll give them a try. I guess someone out there liked them if New Balance is updating them.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

