A Simple Running Log

April 12, 2017

Training for 4/12/17

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:20 pm

I haven’t felt much like running the last few days. Monday, I did a slow, easy 3-miler. Yesterday, I never got up the motivation to do anything. And today, I did another very slow, easy run, this time around the 5.5-mile loop. It’s been warm and windy every day this week and I’ve just felt pretty blah. I’m sure it’ll turn around soon. It usually does.

I did do something else today though. When I got home from my run, I actually went upstairs and did some strength training. Can’t wait to see how sore I am tomorrow haha.

Last night, I was picking buildup off the calluses off the balls of my feet. The left one was normal; I just peeled off the top layer of the callus and that was that. The right one was different though. I guess I did get a blister in the race Saturday, but it somehow formed under the callus, because when I peeled off what I thought was just the top layer, it left a big hole that goes clear down to raw skin. I took some pictures, because I don’t think I’ve ever seen anything like this before, but it’s pretty gross, so I won’t post them here. You’ll just have to use your imagination. Anyway, it smarted a little at the beginning of my run today, but then I got used to it, and it wasn’t a problem the rest of the way.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

