A Simple Running Log

March 29, 2017

Training for 3/29/17

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:35 pm

I feel about back to normal today. Whatever was making my head stuffy and the rest of me feel so tired the last couple of days did not develop any further, thankfully. Glad that passed relatively quickly.

I still just did another easy lap around the 4.5-mile loop, though mostly in the interest of time. I had an early afternoon assignment for work, so naturally I waited as late in the morning as possible to run before I had to be in the shower.

It was uneventful, other than the cranky old guy yelling at the roads crew guys trimming trees on one of the back roads. I had my iPod on, so I couldn’t hear what he was saying, but he seemed to have a lot of opinions on what they were doing. He was yelling at the first group when I ran by, then passed me in his truck, and was yelling at the second group about a half-mile up the road when I passed them. I’m sure his suggestions were greatly valued.

Anyway, I think Clark and I are going to try to get out for a bike ride after work.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

