A Simple Running Log

March 24, 2017

Training for 3/24/17

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 2:56 pm

They posted the Whale Challenge results. My combined time of 4:25:08 for both races was 15th best of 198 total finishers, and third among 100 women. I believe that’s the best I’ve ever done in the five years I’ve done the Whale Challenge. I was pretty happy with that showing.

Today, I waited until the afternoon to run, because it warmed up enough to wear shorts for the first time in a while. I did an easy lap around the 5.5-mile loop.

I almost think I might be coming down with something. I’ve felt really tired when I’ve woken up the last couple of days in spite of sleeping like a rock for at least eight hours straight. I thought it was just my body still trying to recover from the marathon or something, but now my throat is starting to feel dry and scratchy. I haven’t been sick in more than a year, so I’m going to be annoyed if my streak is coming to an end.

Anyway, this weekend looks like it’s going to be nice. Tomorrow morning, Clark and I are going to Cambridge to ride our bikes with his friend who’s also doing Eagleman again this year. In the afternoon, I’m going with my family to a family friend’s wedding. Clark and I never got the invitation in the mail, and by the time the groom-to-be started tracking down the losers who hadn’t RSVP’d a couple of weeks ago, Clark had already made plans to go to a tasting event at the Dogfish Head brewery tomorrow. I, however, love other people’s weddings, so I will definitely be there.

Sunday, I’m not sure what’s going on, other than watching the NASCAR race from Fontana.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

