A Simple Running Log

March 7, 2017

Training for 3/7/17

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 10:51 am

This morning, Clark got up early to do some strength training, so I got up early too and knocked out my run while Pepper didn’t have to be home alone.

It was a decent morning for a run. A little chilly but not bad, with a breeze that hadn’t picked up too much yet at that point.

I just had an easy 4-miler on the schedule. About halfway through, I felt some familiar gut pangs, so I ran in the woods to take care of that.

I had to pick through some briars, as always, but this time, I ran into something prickly that was a lot more stout than the usual briars. It didn’t give at all as my lower right leg ran into it. I knew that was going to leave a mark.

latest briar scratches

I was right! I can still feel it, a few hours later. What the hell was that thing?

Anyway, the rest of the run around the 4.5-mile loop was fine.

Later this afternoon, Clark and I are going to the bike shop for our fittings. Maybe I’ll get to bring mine home.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

