A Simple Running Log

March 2, 2017

Training for 3/2/17

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:23 pm

Yesterday, I got up first thing and ran an easy lap around the 5.5-mile loop. It was already pretty breezy at 6:30 a.m., so I was glad to get it done before the wind really picked up later.

I was motivated enough to run early because I had taken the day off work to spend it with Meredith. A couple years ago, when the first terrible Fifty Shades movie came out, we waited until it had been out a while, then took a weekday off to drink some beers at lunch, followed by a matinee showing in a mostly-empty theater, cackling through the whole thing. It was so much fun we agreed to definitely do it again for the rest of the series.

The next time came yesterday! I don’t know how, but they managed to make the second one 10 times worse – and therefore 10 times funnier – than the first. I’m not kidding, we were both crying we were laughing so hard. Before I left the house yesterday morning, Clark had looked up the movie on Rotten Tomatoes. It had an 8 percent rating. After sitting through it, I would call that incredibly generous.

Luckily, there were only four other people in the theater, and I heard at least one of them chuckling every now and then, so I think they were all there for the same reason.

I really cannot wait for the last one. I hope they even split it up into two separate movies.

Anyway, today, I was planning on another easy 5-miler, but I didn’t feel like it. For one, it was really windy. OK, that’s pretty much the whole reason. I did not feel like running against that. But also, Pepper had been alone all day yesterday (and was a good boy the whole time), so I also felt a little guilty leaving him again, even just for a short time.

It’s fine though, because tomorrow was a scheduled rest day, so I’ll just run in the morning, before the wind picks up again. At least it’s not supposed to snow tomorrow now, like it was forecasted to do earlier in the week.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

