A Simple Running Log

February 28, 2017

Training for 2/28/17

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:57 pm

Yesterday, I ran an easy lap around the 5.5-mile loop. I got to wear the newest Zantes for the first time, and I’m happy to say I like them just as much as I liked the first two versions.

Today had this week’s middle distance run on the schedule, an 8-miler, so I went out and ran a lap around the 8.4-mile loop. It was an OK run. Nothing notable.

But, it finished off February for me, so it’s time to sum up the month.

Mileage:

  • Week 1 (Feb. 1-4): 24.9 miles
  • Week 2 (Feb. 5-11): 67.8
  • Week 3 (Feb. 12-18): 24.8
  • Week 4 (Feb. 19-25): 53
  • Week 5 (Feb. 26-28): 13.9

Total: 184.4 miles

Not bad! If only I hadn’t skipped that last 20-miler, I’d have been over 200 for the month. Oh well.

Overall, it was a pretty successful month. I put in a lot of training miles and ran two races, a 50K that turned out to be long, 32.5 miles, and a 5K that turned out to be short, 2.9 miles.

Tomorrow is the first day of March, which means Shamrock is just around the corner. I’ve made it to the taper in one piece.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

