A Simple Running Log

February 24, 2017

Training for 2/24/17

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 1:13 pm

Today, I made up the other half of the run I cut short yesterday. It was another warm, breezy day, but I got out a little earlier, so it didn’t feel as hot as yesterday. I did a very slow, easy lap around the 4.5-mile loop. Actually, I ran a little farther past where I normally slow to a walk for a cool down, to make it 4.6 miles, so it added up to the entire 9.1 miles I was supposed to run yesterday. There, I feel better.

This weekend is the last big mileage weekend before Shamrock, and there is absolutely no reason why I can’t get in all the miles on the schedule.

Tomorrow is the final 20-miler. The weather is going to be fine and I’ve got nothing else going on all day that I know about, so no excuses! Sunday is another 10 miles.

Sunday is also the Daytona 500, and then that evening, we’ve got tickets for a beer dinner at Dogfish Head (five courses with beer pairings.) It was supposed to be two weeks ago, but got postponed for whatever reason.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

