A Simple Running Log

February 16, 2017

Training for 2/16/17

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:49 pm

Man, I just did not feel like running today. Clark and I met my brother for a few beers last night, and for whatever reason, I didn’t sleep well. I mean, I slept plenty, but when I woke up this morning, I felt like I’d barely slept at all.

I kept putting off running, thinking I’d feel more awake later, but that hasn’t happened, so I’m just calling it another rest day.

Something exciting happened though. A running friend I saw at the race last weekend messaged me today, asking if I’d be interested in pacing the full or half distance at the Delaware Marathon in May, in Wilmington. I’ve never run this race, but it was taken over last year by the same group that puts on the Baltimore Marathon, so it’s probably a pretty nice event.

I emailed the guy organizing the pace team, and he said he’d put me down for 1:50 or slower in the half (this race is six days before the St. Michaels half marathon, which I am planning to race, so I don’t think I should run the marathon distance the weekend before, even with a much slower pace group.)

It all kind of depends on whether or not he can get enough pacers to fill the team. I contacted three more of my friends who have pacing experience, and two of them are interested. So it could very well happen.

Speaking of pacing, I’ve also been contacted about doing the half marathon in Ocean City again in April. I just don’t know yet which group I’ll be leading.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

