A Simple Running Log

February 15, 2017

Training for 2/15/17

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:59 pm

Today, another guy who was taking pictures before and after the race and along the course at the 50K last weekend posted his pictures to Facebook.

melissa-and-me-packet-pickup

Melissa and me at packet pick-up the night before the race.

mile-2ish

I think this was around mile 2.

somewhere-in-the-first-half

Somewhere in the first half (I smiled at least once!)

at-mile-15-aid-station

Chitchatting with Karen, another runner I’ve met before pacing the OC Half Marathon, in between stuffing my face at the mile 15 aid station.

mile-24-5-aid-station

Arriving at the mile 24.5 aid station.

hadjer-and-me-at-mile-24-5-aid-station

The only picture of Hadjer (in the skirt) and me during the race, getting ready to leave the mile 24.5 aid station.

whole-group-after-finish

Everyone who organized or ran the race at the finish line.

I’m a little disappointed no one got a picture of Hadjer and me finishing together, but I got a lot of good, 100 percent free shots from this race, so I can’t complain.

Today, it was raining this morning, so I waited until the afternoon to run. By the time I went out, the rain was over, but the wind had really picked up. I did an easy lap around the 5.5-mile loop that felt just as smooth as yesterday’s run did. I hope this trend continues.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

