A Simple Running Log

January 31, 2017

Training for 1/31/17

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:33 pm

I had a run on the schedule today, but by the time I got home from covering something for the paper this morning, I’d convinced myself I was in need of a rest day instead. It has been a week since the last one, so I guess I wasn’t just being lazy (ha, yes I was.)

I should peel my ass off the couch and do some strength training. We’ll see.

Since it’s the last day of the month, it’s time to sum up January.

Mileage:

  • Week 1 (Jan. 1-7): 27 miles
  • Week 2 (Jan. 8-14): 34.5
  • Week 3 (Jan. 15-21): 48.1
  • Week 4 (Jan. 22-28): 39.6
  • Week 5 (Jan. 29-31): 11

Total: 160.2 miles

Meh. Should’ve been more. I did run through snow, extreme cold (for Delaware), screaming wind and pouring rain this month, but I also cut short a lot of runs for no reason other than I felt like it. I didn’t run any races either, but I never do in January.

February is the real Monster Month of Shamrock training, so I need to stick to the training plan.

I know I’ll get in at least one good long run this month before Shamrock. My next 50K, in Pocomoke City, is a week from this coming Saturday. The only other race I might do is a free 5K in St. Michaels the following weekend.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

