A Simple Running Log

January 13, 2017

Training for 1/13/17

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 7:09 pm

Today, I wanted to get in the other half of the run I cut short yesterday. I had a full day scheduled, so I went out before dawn this morning to get it done.

I ran an easy, pretty uneventful lap around the 4.5-mile loop. There, I’m all caught up on the miles I was supposed to run this week. I feel better.

After I covered a sentencing hearing, I picked up Aunt Helen from the airport, and she treated me to lunch at the Cheesecake Factory, where I found out they now have a cheesecake covered in Nutella. It’s as amazing as it sounds!

I came home to a utility room floor covered in dog poop, with a side of vomit. Gross.

Anyway, this weekend I’ve got 14 miles on the schedule for tomorrow and another 7 for Sunday. Technically, the training plan has a half marathon scheduled for this weekend, as a “see where you’re at” workout, but there aren’t any around here in January and I don’t feel like racing one right now anyway.

Other than that, I need to put away all the Christmas decorations, and I’ve got a baby shower Sunday afternoon.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

