A Simple Running Log

January 3, 2017

Training for 1/3/17

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 5:02 pm

The first three days of 2017 haven’t been that exciting for me, as far as running goes.

Sunday was New Year’s Day. As usual, I didn’t feel like running anything, so I didn’t. Clark and I went to Rehoboth so he could buy some new jeans for the first time in a decade, and then to Fins for a late lunch and Dogfish Head because duh.

Monday, we were both off work. It was a gray, drizzly day. Sometime in the late afternoon, I finally went outside and did the easy 3-miler on the schedule. Other than that, I didn’t do crap all day.

Today was supposed to be this week’s middle distance run, but it was pouring its ass off outside for most of the day. By the time it slacked off enough I felt like taking Pepper out to run, I really only had time for the 4-miler on the schedule for tomorrow, so I switched the runs. Tomorrow’s supposed to be a pretty nice day anyway.

Pepper and I did an easy lap around the 4.5-mile loop. Less than a mile down the road, a driver slowed as he passed us to say, “Even in the rain, huh?” Yep!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

