A Simple Running Log

December 9, 2016

Training for 12/9/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:08 pm

After I post this, I’m taking Pepper out for a lap around the 4.5-mile loop. It’s windy and cold, so I’m hoping I don’t need too many walk breaks due to the blood donation a couple of days ago. I’m pretty sure we’ll both want to get back inside as quickly as possible.

Today is the last day of my wear test with the New Balance 530v2s. I already submitted a glowing final review. They were fine on pavement, but I really loved them on hard packed trails. Something about the sole construction just glided over slightly loose and kinda rocky surfaces like the trail during the Rehoboth half marathon. I will sincerely miss those shoes.

Since I have to ship them back today, I’m down to one pair of running shoes, which is not acceptable. I like to rotate between a couple. I think I’m going to get another pair of the most recent 1400s. I found them for $55 at Running Warehouse.

This weekend, I’ve got a 6-miler and an 8-miler (this week’s “long run”) on the schedule. Tomorrow, I’m meeting my friends to finally celebrate the two October birthdays in the group, and Sunday, I’m taking Pepper to PetSmart to get his picture taken with Santa. Somewhere in there we need to get over to our usual Christmas tree place and pick up a live tree for the front room.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

