A Simple Running Log

December 6, 2016

Training for 12/6/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 5:00 pm

Late yesterday afternoon, I took Pepper out for an easy 3-miler. It was a pretty routine run.

Today, I was going to do the middle-distance run on the schedule, which is a 6-miler this week, but by the time I got around to thinking about doing it, it’d started raining, which it has done nonstop ever since.

I didn’t feel like running in that, or making Pepper run in that. Plus, I had enough other stuff to do before I have to cover a meeting for work tonight that I’d been putting off that I didn’t really have time anyway.

I may not have run anything today, but I did get some pictures of myself running a different day. This year, the official race pictures from Rehoboth were again free to download. I got a couple of decent shots.

rehoboth-2016

Somewhere in the final mile, but I’m not sure where.

rehoboth-2016-finish

Coming to the line.

rehoboth-2016-finish-2

Done.

Clark got some pretty good ones.

rehoboth-2016-clark-mile-2

Crossing a bridge in the second mile.

rehoboth-2016-clark

Not sure where he is.

rehoboth-2016-clark-finish

Finish line.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

