A Simple Running Log

December 2, 2016

Training for 12/2/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 5:30 pm

Today was a planned rest day, but it would’ve been one even if I’d intended to run. Last night, I decided to get rid of the leftover orange juice from Thanksgiving by making myself some screwdrivers. When I went to bed, I was pleasantly buzzed. Well, apparently the second screwdriver didn’t fully hit me until I was asleep, because I didn’t wake up until 9 a.m. today and when I did, I felt like absolute shit. Seriously, I can’t remember the last time I had a hangover like that. It was awful. This is why I never drink liquor!

I was pretty close to calling a coworker and asking him to cover the funeral I was supposed to be at in two hours, but I pulled myself together and got there on time. The funeral was almost two hours long, and then I got caught in the procession to the cemetery, so it took forever to get home. When I finally made it here, I had to get the story written and filed so they can run it Sunday, which I just finished.

Now I need to pack everything for Rehoboth this weekend. I really hope I feel better in the morning after a good night’s sleep! I don’t feel like running to the other side of this room right now, let alone a half marathon.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

