A Simple Running Log

October 31, 2016

Training for 10/31/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:54 pm

I got in one last run in October this afternoon, so I guess I’ll go ahead and post my monthly summary now.

Since it’s Halloween, I did the closest thing to dressing up I’ll do this year. I just put on the race shirt from a Halloween-themed race I ran a few years ago and put some skull earrings in. I tried to take a picture with Pepper when we got home, but he was uncooperative:

pepper-smooch

What a nut haha.

We ran the 5.5-mile loop. Pepper actually seemed to enjoy running for once! The weather was perfect and he hadn’t run in 10 days, so that probably had something to do with it. I’m sure tomorrow he’ll be back to acting like I’m ruining his life when I put his running harness on him.

Anyway, here’s my monthly summary.

Mileage:

  • Week 1 (Oct. 1): 14.4 miles
  • Week 2 (Oct. 2-8): 30.3
  • Week 3 (Oct. 9-15): 60.8
  • Week 4 (Oct. 16-22): 34.1
  • Week 5 (Oct. 23-29): 27.5
  • Week 6 (Oct. 30-31): 8.5

Total: 175.6 miles

If I’d followed my training plan, I’d have easily topped 200 miles this month, but I was a huge slacker the last week in particular, while we were on vacation. Who wants to run a 20-miler on vacation? I sure don’t. No regrets!

I ran two races in October, both in place of long runs, the Baltimore Marathon and the Monster Mash Half Marathon. Both went really well, which was good, because the only solo long run I did, that 14.4-miler on Oct. 1, was awful.

I’ve also run 1,545 miles this year. In 35 miles I’ll have already topped my 2015 total, which was one of my goals in 2016.

In November, I’m finishing up training for and then running my big goal race for the fall, the Philly Marathon on Nov. 20. I can’t wait!

Other than that, I’ll probably do the Pumpkin Pie 5K we always run the Saturday after Thanksgiving, but that’s it for racing.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

