A Simple Running Log

October 20, 2016

Training for 10/20/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 9:36 am

Today was the first one all week I didn’t have something to cover for work first thing in the morning, so I went out and got my run done early for once.

It was a good 20 degrees cooler at 7:15 a.m. than it had been in the middle of the afternoon yesterday, but it was still in the upper 60s and extremely humid, almost 100 percent.

It was an OK run. I didn’t have to use the bathroom in the woods, or wait for Pepper to sort himself out (he seems to be feeling better now, by the way), but I just felt slow and clunky.

I dragged myself around the 6.5-mile loop. Half a mile from home, a Prius slowed to a stop when it got to me. The driver was the mom of a girl I went to high school with. When we had our high school reunion a couple months ago, somehow it came up that her mom lived right around the corner from me now, but this was the first time I’d actually seen her.

Anyway, she stopped to say hi and to tell me her boyfriend worries about me out running by myself all the time, so if I’m ever near their house and I feel like someone is following me, I should feel free to run up to their house like I own the place. OK, thanks!

That’s two days in a row someone has stopped me while I was running to comment on the apparently astronomically high risk of getting abducted I’m facing every time I leave my house. Step away from the Investigation Discovery channel every now and then, people!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

