A Simple Running Log

October 18, 2016

Training for 10/18/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 2:05 pm

Nothing to report today. Instead of running yesterday, I skipped it and went to Dogfish Head with Clark after he got home from work. I had another early assignment for work this morning, so I haven’t run yet today either.

This is about the most exciting thing that’s happened today:

img_5552

I’d like to get at least 200,000 miles out of this car before I replace it, probably with another Civic coupe, if they ever release the manual transmission for the new turbo engine.

Anyway, I’m heading home from my office here pretty soon, and I’m going to try to get Pepper to run the 5.5-mile loop with me.

Today is the eighth anniversary of the day Clark and I got engaged. Since we weren’t here on our wedding anniversary last month to go back to the Brick Hotel for dinner, we’re going there tonight.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

