A Simple Running Log

September 7, 2016

Training for 9/7/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 9:29 am

Clark signed up for another triathlon in Bethany Beach. (I signed up for a wristband to get into the post-race party.) It’s less than two weeks away at this point, so last night after work, he went for a run, and this morning, he left very early to swim in the Choptank with the same coworker who did Eagleman with him.

I waited until he got back from his swim to go for my run, minus Pepper. It’s supposed to hit 90 today, but it hadn’t gotten too warm yet when I left the house for the easy 4-miler on today’s schedule.

Other than a stop in the woods about two miles in, it was a routine lap around the 4.5-mile loop. Actually, I guess a stop in the woods is pretty routine for me. So it was a normal run.

When I pull up this blog, the first page I see shows stats for page views, including which particular blog entries people are looking at. I assume most people who stumble across this blog are Googling specific race reports for the same reason I do, to see what other runners thought. For about the entire month of August, the entry I wrote about Hood to Coast, which was Aug. 26-27, was getting multiple views a day, and yesterday my Steamtown Marathon entry was read seven times. That’s one of my favorite races I’ve ever run, and one I’d like to do again some day. It’s Oct. 9 this year. I hope everyone who runs it loves it as much as I did!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

