A Simple Running Log

August 11, 2016

Training for 8/11/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 11:05 am

This morning, I felt bad about leaving Pepper home to run hill repeats on the Sharptown bridge, so I skipped those and took him with me for a lap around the 4.5-mile loop instead. No hills, but I ran a little bit farther than I would have, so I guess it sorta evens out.

We left right after he ate his breakfast. It was already nearly 80 degrees, with 100 percent humidity. It didn’t feel too bad, but I was a sweaty mess when we got home again, as usual.

After I ate some breakfast, I went upstairs and did some strength training.

When Clark gets home in a little bit, we’re heading down to the beach for the rest of the afternoon and evening.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

