A Simple Running Log

August 2, 2016

Training for 8/2/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 9:04 am

Weeeellllll… yesterday was not the day we finally got air conditioning back in this house. The HVAC guys didn’t show up until 4:30 p.m., and they were gone again when I got back just after 7 from the town meeting I had to cover. They’re coming back this afternoon to work on it some more. Notice the word “finish” is not in there.

I have several things I have to cover this afternoon and evening, which I thought was going to be OK since I’d be able to leave Pepper alone in an air-conditioned house. Obviously that is not the case now. So Clark is going to come home early to stay with Pepper.

Since he has to come home early, he went into work early. Since he went into work early, he got up to run early (he has a triathlon Saturday.) And since he ran early, I did not, because someone has to stay home with the dog, as we can’t leave him alone in the utility room right now.

I really want the stupid air back in here!

I was supposed to do this week’s middle distance run today, a lap around the 6.5-mile loop. I didn’t think Pepper would like that. So I swapped it with the 3-miler on tomorrow’s schedule. I also did strength training before — abs, push-ups, invisible chair-sitting and weights.

The run wasn’t too bad. It was already pretty warm and sunny by the time we got outside though, so I think I did the right thing, swapping it for the shorter run.

Oh, and I took Pepper to the vet yesterday, who said Pepper’s eye was just having an allergic reaction to something, and gave me some eye drops we have to administer three times a day. Pepper has really been loving that so far!

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

