A Simple Running Log

July 8, 2016

Training for 7/8/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 9:23 am

Yesterday, I put off running until the evening. I went out not long before sunset, and did an easy, but very sweaty, 3-miler.

I told Clark last night I was going to get up and do my strength training in the attic first thing, because early morning is the only time of day right now the attic is at all bearable.

He woke me up just before 6. I didn’t want to get up, but he physically dragged me out of bed haha.

Clark left to ride his bike, and I went upstairs and did ab exercises, push-ups, invisible chair-sitting and lifted weights. He got back from his ride not long after I got done upstairs.

While he was getting ready for work, I went out and ran another easy yet super sweaty lap around the 4.5-mile loop. The worst part was that I saw three irrigation systems running, but two were way off the road, and the only one that was near the road was just putting off a mist. C’mon!

Anyway, it was nice to have my entire workout done before 8 a.m., since it was already 80 degrees with 80 percent humidity at that point. Clark promised he’ll make sure I get up early like that on a regular basis.

This weekend, I have no races on the schedule. The hot, humid weather is going to continue, so I need to get up somewhat early if I’m going to get any running done. I’d like to do a longer run tomorrow and something shorter Sunday.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

