A Simple Running Log

June 21, 2016

Training for 6/21/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:17 pm

Yesterday got pretty hot, so I waited until the evening to get my run done. I went out around 7:30, after Wheel of Fortune ended. Since it was the longest day of the year and all, I still had plenty of daylight left. I ran an easy lap around the 4.5-mile loop and got home before the sun went down on the first day of summer.

Today, I did the same thing — procrastinated on running until it got way too hot. I don’t know if I’ll get a chance to get it done this evening though. It’s on the verge of storming out, and very strong scattered storms are in the forecast until later tonight. I will at least go upstairs and do the strength training I never did yesterday.

Also, the UPS driver just dropped off another pair of New Balance running shoes for me. The Zantes I’ve been running in aren’t dead yet, but I couldn’t resist the deal I found. The Vazee Pace that was released last year, which I’d always wanted to try, was recently updated, so the original version is discounted. I found a highlighter-yellow pair in my size at Running Warehouse for $42 (original price $110.) I hope I like them! If so, I will rotate between them and the Zantes.

Over the last year and a half or so, I’ve started buying my New Balances in a size 9, instead of the 8.5 I’d worn for years. Since I got rejected by New Balance’s wear tester program a few years ago for wearing a half size, I resubmitted an application with my new whole size. I haven’t got an acceptance, but I also haven’t been rejected again, so who knows, maybe I’ll get to try out some new shoes for free.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

