A Simple Running Log

June 9, 2016

Training for 6/9/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:57 pm

Yesterday, I did take Pepper out for an easy run. It was very windy, but other than that it was a pretty nice day for a run, not very hot or humid. Unfortunately, I’d eaten something that sent me running for the woods about two miles in, and then continued to cause discomfort the rest of the way home. We eventually finished the 5.5-mile loop.

I haven’t run yet today. At this point, I might just wait until Clark gets back from his training swim in the Choptank so I can run without Pepper. Every time I stood up today, the dog gave me this look like “But I just ran YESTERDAY!” and then he wouldn’t chill out again until I sat back down haha. I might be lazy, but at least I’m not as lazy as Pepper.

We’ve been watching the NBA Finals. I’m rooting for the free Doritos Loco taco we’re supposed to get from Taco Bell the first time a team wins on the road. So far, Free Tacos are 0-3. Fingers crossed they finally pull off a win tomorrow night!

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

