A Simple Running Log

June 2, 2016

Training for 6/2/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:27 pm

Today is my parents’ 34th anniversary, so happy anniversary, Mom and Dad!

It wasn’t an exciting day for training. I just did an easy lap around the 4.5-mile loop. It wasn’t too hot today, so I made Pepper run with me for the first time since last Monday.

Turned out it was pretty humid though. He took a lot of walk breaks in the first half to sniff, pee and poop everywhere. I took some walk breaks in the second half because lunch was coming back to haunt me. Maybe I shouldn’t have loaded so much cheese and sour cream on that leftover fajita… nah.

We at least made it home before I absolutely had to use the bathroom myself. Pepper got his treat and then he flopped down dramatically in the front entryway.

pep on the floor

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

