A Simple Running Log

June 1, 2016

Training for 6/1/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 12:14 pm

Happy National Running Day! Or Global Running Day. I’ve seen both on Facebook 9,000 times already.

This morning, Clark left very early to meet his coworker in Cambridge and do a swim, bike and run, the first time they’ve done all three back-to-back.

While he was gone, I went upstairs and did some strength training, ab exercises, push-ups, invisible chair-sitting and weights. It was late in the morning by the time I went up there though, so it was already pretty warm.

He got back a little after 11 a.m., so I went out to do my own run while he would be home with Pepper. It was sunny and had warmed up to the mid-80s.

I thought it was going to be a miserable run, but it really wasn’t that bad. I mean, I was definitely taking it easy, but I was keeping up a respectable pace and I felt fine. I did a lap around the 4.5-mile loop.

I guess it’s a good thing I waited until it’d warmed up to run, because the 5K this coming Saturday starts at 5 p.m. and it’s supposed to be about the same as today. I probably won’t be very fast, but at least I won’t die.

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

