A Simple Running Log

May 13, 2016

Training for 5/13/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:33 pm

I’m behind a few days on this blog. Nothing particularly exciting has happened. Wednesday, I just did strength training upstairs, including ab exercises, push-ups, invisible chair-sitting and weights. Yesterday, I took Pepper for a lap around the 7.3-mile loop that got a little miserable because I ate a sizable lunch that had a ton of sour cream and waited until the middle of a relatively warm and humid afternoon to go. Smart.

Today, now that I’ve finally finished up everything I needed to get done today for work, I’m going to take Pep out for a lap around the 4.5-mile loop, and then hopefully get my ass upstairs for some more strength training.

This weekend, I’ve got a two-hour long run scheduled for tomorrow. It’s the final weekend between me and the St. Michaels Half Marathon next Saturday, so I guess I better do it. Later tomorrow, we’re going up to D.C. to see Chad and Samira’s new apartment and celebrate Chad’s birthday. I thought that was last Saturday, but I was off by a week.

Sunday, I’ll do another run of a distance to be determined, depending on what time I get up and what time we’re leaving to go to the NASCAR race in Dover. It’s so early this year! I don’t like this. They’ve already set the 2017 schedule, and the spring Dover race is moving back to the first weekend after Memorial Day, where it belongs. I have no idea why it got moved up this year.

At least it looks like the nearly two straight weeks of gloom and rain we’ve had around here will FINALLY GO AWAY in time for Sunday’s race.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

