A Simple Running Log

April 29, 2016

Training for 4/29/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 11:56 am

Pepper wasn’t really feeling it this morning when I tried to get him off the couch to put his running harness on him:

pepper refusing to run

Nope.

I eventually got him to get up though, and we did one last easy lap around the 4.5-mile loop before my half marathon tomorrow morning. It was a chilly, drizzly day, but not bad for running once we got moving.

Once again, all of our miles were either way too slow, like the first one, when Pepper needed a poop break, or too fast, like the last one, when Pepper just wanted to get back home as quickly as possible.

Anyway, tomorrow is, of course, the Island 2 Island Half Marathon, from Assateague Island to the Ocean City inlet. I’m really looking forward to pacing the 1:55 group! It should be a nice easy long run pace, but not too slow.

Today, I have to go to the inlet to get my race bib, pacer T-shirt and sign. I’m supposed to be back at the inlet at 5:15 a.m. tomorrow to catch the first bus out to Assateague. We’re staying home tonight, instead of at the beach house in Fenwick, so it’ll be a pretty early morning for me.

Sunday, I think I just have an easy 3-miler on the schedule, and the NASCAR race is in Talladega, which is always a fun one to watch.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

