A Simple Running Log

April 28, 2016

Training for 4/28/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:43 pm

Today, I put off running until I barely had time to squeeze in a 3-miler before I have to leave to cover for something for the paper this evening. In my defense, I wasn’t just procrastinating; I did get a LOT of actual work done.

Anyway, when I did finally go out, I took Pepper with me. I wore the Garmin again. It was a typical out-and-back with Pepper: 9:08 for the first mile full of pee stops, 7:53 for the second mile after he picked up as soon as we turned around and 7:12 for the third mile as he sprinted for his life back toward his precious couch. Three miles in 24:12, 8:04/mile average.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

