A Simple Running Log

March 22, 2016

Training for 3/22/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 11:41 am

I think I deserve a couple of rest days after the Whale Challenge this past weekend, so I didn’t do anything yesterday and I’m not planning on doing anything today. I already feel about 80 percent less sore than I did yesterday though, so I might take Pep out for a short run tomorrow. I’m itching to go again, now that the crappy weather has cleared out.

Yesterday I filled out a training plan, beginning this coming weekend, for the St. Michaels Half Marathon on May 21. I’d like to run 1:45 there, so I’ve got my fingers crossed we don’t get another hot day like last year. I also have the Ocean City half to pace April 30, so I should do some runs at the 8:46/mile pace I’ll be running to get my group home in 1:55.

And finally, we got an email earlier showing how to download our Shamrock race photos for free, so I replaced all of them in yesterday’s post. I like the little Shamrock Marathon logo in the corner. Looks a lot better than the watermarks.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

