A Simple Running Log

March 9, 2016

Training for 3/9/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:06 pm

Last night, I did the strength training I should’ve done Monday. Today is a week since my last day off running, so I wound up taking a total rest day. No running or strength training.

I accomplished a couple of things though. I found a pair of New Balance 110 trail shoes on clearance for $40. They’re the first new trail shoes I’ve bought in a couple of years. That made me think about the Rosaryville trail race I’ve done a few times. It’s scheduled for July 24 this year. I will most likely be there, with my new 110s.

I also looked up the hotel we’re staying at in Charleston to see what the immediate area is like for running. There’s a gym in the hotel, but hell if I’m running on a treadmill for a week. At first it looked like I’d just be running along a bunch of sidewalks through subdivisions, but then I found a 10.5-mile crushed gravel and dirt greenway that runs right behind the hotel and heads out toward a rural area. Perfect!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

