A Simple Running Log

February 24, 2016

Training for 2/24/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 2:40 pm

I think today is going to wind up a strength training day and that’s it. The cough I’ve had for the last three weeks turned into more of a cold over the last couple of days. I’m blowing out some of the grossest snot I’ve ever seen come out of my own head, and I’m feeling pretty tired. I just don’t feel like running, so I’m not.

Something running-related did happen today though. The Shamrock organizers posted this year’s medals on Facebook. I love seeing the medals in advance.

8k and marathon medals

8K medal on the left, marathon medal in the center.

2016 whale challenge medal

On the right is the Whale Challenge medal I’ll get for finishing both.

It’s getting so close, less than a month to go! Guess I better get back to running tomorrow.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

