A Simple Running Log

January 27, 2016

Training for 1/27/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:19 pm

Yesterday, Pepper and I did a lap around the 5.5-mile loop. It was a really nice day. I was able to break out some capri-length tights and he didn’t need his dork jacket.

Today, I was going to do the 10-mile middle distance run on this week’s schedule, minus Pepper, because we’ve been thinking he’s looking a little too scrawny and we’re trying to put a little weight on him. I don’t think he needs to run that far.

But then we decided we’re going out tonight for Clark’s birthday, instead of tomorrow, because he has to be somewhere super early Friday morning. Which means Pepper is going to be alone tonight, which means it was a better idea to just take him for a shorter run today, so if he’s holding onto anything, digestively speaking, he would have to let it go.

So I held off on the 10-miler, and Pepper and I ran another lap around the 5.5-mile loop. Looking at the weather, I think that works out in my favor anyway. It was pretty breezy today, and would have been right in my face for the entire final three miles of the 10.5-mile loop, but tomorrow is supposed to be nice and calm. Perfect.

In other running news, today I also ordered my third pair of New Balance Fresh Foam Zantes. They just released an update, so the original ones, which I love, are on sale. Score!

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

