A Simple Running Log

January 20, 2016

Training for 1/20/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 5:46 pm

Today, Pepper and I did the 9-miler that had been on the schedule for yesterday’s middle distance run. Since I didn’t have to be in the office today, and it wasn’t supposed to get as windy as it was yesterday, I waited until the warmest part of the day, mid-afternoon, to go out.

The feels like temp was about 25 degrees warmer than it was when I ran yesterday morning, but that only put it at 25 degrees. Still pretty damn cold in my book, though I didn’t need all the layers of running clothes, which was nice.

Unfortunately, clouds moved in during the run. By the time we were halfway through, the sun was completely covered, and it felt quite a bit colder at the end than it had at the beginning. We’ve been back for more than an hour and I can still feel the cold in my hands.

But, other than that, it was a pretty good run. And with those miles, I’ve already run more this January (116 miles) than I did last January (115), and I still have 11 days left.

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

