A Simple Running Log

January 15, 2016

Training for 1/15/16

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 4:27 pm

Like last week, I skipped Tuesday’s run, so I made it up today instead of taking the rest day that was scheduled. It was an easy middle distance run, 9 miles.

It was warm enough today I could wear shorts and a light long-sleeved top, and Pepper didn’t need his dork jacket. The weekend is supposed to be pretty decent too, but then Monday will be back to doubling up on tights. Stupid weather.

Anyway, we ran the 9.1-mile loop I ran last Sunday when I cut short my long run. I felt much better running it today than I did five days ago. Except for about halfway through, when I suddenly needed to use the bathroom, but was in the only relatively high-traffic area of the entire loop. Pepper didn’t understand why we were walking past the ferry, but it was because if I tried to run right then I was going to poop my pants haha. I made it to the woods past the ferry and avoided disaster. The rest of the run was fine.

This upcoming weekend, I’m going to try again the 17-miler, and then I have another 7 miles to do. Tomorrow, we’re going to the beach because Clark said the surf report looks good. Sunday, we have my niece’s birthday party. She turns 1 on Monday. I can’t believe it’s already been a year!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

