A Simple Running Log

December 18, 2015

Training for 12/18/15

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 5:54 pm

Today, I took Pepper out for another easy middle distance run, this time around the 7.3-mile loop. The rain yesterday washed away all that nice warm weather, so Pepper had to wear his dork jacket and I had to wear gloves, capri tights and a long-sleeved top. It was really windy too, which only made it feel colder. Oh well. It was a good run in spite of all that.

Tomorrow morning, Pepper and I are running an Ugly Sweater 5K in St. Michaels. It’s free, with the donation of an unwrapped toy, and it’s another prediction run — anyone who finishes within 10 seconds of the time they predicted on their registration “wins.” If I wasn’t going to have Pepper with me, I’d probably just take it slow with some friends who are also running it, but Pepper won’t go for that. So I wrote down 22:42, same time I ran in the 5K a couple days after Thanksgiving.

I’m wearing the hideous Christmas sweater vest I got last year, and I even got a dog sweater for Pepper. A week ago, it was so warm I’d have worried about overheating, trying to run in a sweater, but I don’t think that’s going to be a problem tomorrow. It’s supposed to feel like 28 degrees with the 13 mph wind at 9 a.m. in St. Michaels. Brr!

After the 5K, Clark wants to go try swimming at the Easton Y. Tomorrow evening, we’re going with Clark’s family to see a live production of “A Christmas Story” at the Avalon Theatre. I love the movie! The play is supposed to stay true to the story.

Sunday, I’d like to do a long run, and then we might go to the Denton pub again to watch the finale of “Holiday Baking Championship.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

