A Simple Running Log

December 17, 2015

Training for 12/17/15

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 6:13 pm

Today, I went upstairs first and did some strength training. I’d been doing pretty well about doing it regularly again until last week. Hopefully I can get back on that wagon. I did the usual ab exercises, push-ups, invisible chair-sitting and weight lifting.

Then I went out for an easy run. It was absolutely pouring, so I left Pepper at home. He’s been doing better with rain, but it was coming down in buckets when I had to leave today. I figured he’d be happier dry, even if he was alone.

I did an easy lap around the 4.5-mile loop. At first I felt a little sorry for myself, trudging along in a deluge like that, but then my clothes reached a point where they couldn’t get any wetter and I didn’t notice it anymore. It turned out to be a decent little run.

Once this rainy mess moves out tonight, it’s supposed to cool down to more seasonally appropriate temperatures, unfortunately. I was hoping theĀ springlike weather would continue through the entire winter. I guess not.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

