A Simple Running Log

December 15, 2015

Training for 12/15/15

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 2:15 pm

I was just typing in today’s date when I had to stop and think for a second about what year it is. I’ve usually got it figured out by this point.

Anyway, yesterday, I took Pepper out for the easy 3-miler as scheduled. It was OK, I guess. This cold is still making it hard to breathe instead of cough.

This morning, I had to get up early to be at court first thing to contest that bullshit 67-in-a-50 speeding ticket I got last month. There was a silver lining when I looked up the Justice of the Peace court on Google maps:

jop court

Not sure why the State of Delaware handles minor traffic violations at trendy tween clothing and accessory stores, but OK!

(Back in my day, that place was called Limited Too.)

Court was not exciting. They dropped the charge to 55 in a 50, and I didn’t get any points on my license, but I had to pay $112 and agree to probation for the next six months. If I get convicted of another moving violation in that time, I get the points for the new violation, plus the two from this one.

For going five over the speed limit. Freaking hall safety monitors. STOP RUNNING! I’M TELLING!

I might do another short run when I get home later, and I might not. Depends on how I feel and how much dog poop I have to clean up (fingers crossed it’s none.)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

