A Simple Running Log

October 23, 2015

Training for 10/23/15

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 2:52 pm

Today should have been a rest day, but since I skipped Tuesday and ran Tuesday’s 8-miler Wednesday, I ran Wednesday’s easy 5-miler today. Pepper and I did yet another lap around the 5.5-mile loop. Looking at my training plan, that should have been the last time we’ll run that loop before OBX. All the short easy runs next week drop down to the 4.5-mile loop. That should make him happy. He always tries to pull me to the turn for that loop, because he knows it’s shorter.

Tonight, Clark and I are going to dinner at the Brick Hotel in Georgetown to celebrate our anniversary, since we were in Chicago for the actual day last month.

Tomorrow, I have the last double-digit run before OBX on the schedule, a 12-miler, and then we’re going to my parents’ house in the evening to celebrate my nephew’s 12th birthday.

Sunday is a 4-miler, and we might go down to the beach. If not, I’ll be watching the Talladega race at home.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

