A Simple Running Log

October 13, 2015

Training for 10/13/15

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 2:31 pm

I did not feel like running again today. I got dressed, put Pepper in his harness and headed out down the road, but I don’t think we were even past the last neighbor’s house when I looked at Pepper and said, “You know, I’m not doing this today. Let’s go home.” Didn’t have to tell him twice! Pepper happily did a 180 and sprinted back. I guess it has been a week and 43 miles since my last non-running day. Anyway, I’ll try again tomorrow.

I’m trying to convince myself to go upstairs and at least do the strength training on the schedule before I have to leave to cover something for the paper this evening, but that’s not going so great at the moment either.

When I signed up for the Outer Banks Marathon back in April, Clark and I were thinking since it would be the off season, we’d be able to get a nice oceanfront rental house for dirt cheap and hang around a few days after the race weekend, make a little vacation out of it.

Well today, a little more than three weeks before the race, I finally looked into it. I don’t think that’s going to happen, unfortunately. Houses are definitely cheaper in November than they were in July, but still, the cheapest small rental house that allows dogs I could find was more than $700 for the week. (Even though we wouldn’t stay an entire week, we’d have to rent for a week.) Boo! Guess we’ll have to figure out something else.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

