A Simple Running Log

October 7, 2015

Training for 10/7/15

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 5:00 pm

I have run a couple of times since I last posted. Monday and today, I took Pepper out for an easy lap around the 5.5-mile loop. Monday’s run was good. Today, I shouldn’t have eaten leftover hot wings just before leaving, but other than the stop in the woods to take care of the resulting stomach problems, it was a perfectly fine run too.

I didn’t run yesterday. I really meant to — I even came home between my usual Tuesday morning meeting and another meeting I had to cover last night, intending to take Pepper out again. But right after I got home, Clark and a couple of his coworkers stopped by our house to have a couple more beers after taking a customer out to lunch. So instead of running, I drank beer with them. The run I skipped was supposed to have been a 6-miler. I’ll make that up this weekend. Maybe.

Today, scrolling through Facebook, I saw this:

Screen Shot 2015-10-07 at 11.28.28 AM

First off, Maryann’s opinion is bad and she should feel bad. Pumpkin Pie ChapStick is the best ChapStick, even better than Cake Batter and Aloha Coconut. But second, I love that passive-aggressive response from ChapStick. I love it so much, I think that’ll be my response any time someone expresses a stupid, unsolicited opinion.

“Running will ruin your kneeeeeeees!”

“Thanks for your feedback, Maryann.”

“I can’t believe you don’t drink Bud Light; that crap you drink tastes like paint thinner!”

“Thanks for your feedback… Maryann.”

“”Ugh, NASCAR is so dumb, it’s just a bunch of cars running in circles!”

*clenches fists*

“Thanks for your feedback… Maryann.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

