A Simple Running Log

August 20, 2015

Training for 8/20/15

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 2:10 pm

Today, I got my run in before breakfast again, when it was already in the mid 70s with 100 percent humidity. I just did an easy lap around the 4.5-mile loop, but I was completely soaked in sweat when I got home. Really wish the humidity would back off to something reasonable!

Later in the morning, I looked out the back doors to see a flock of the enemy infiltrating the yard:

turkeys

Wild turkeys!

I was traumatized when I was younger by a run-in with an angry wild turkey in the woods behind my parents’ house. It probably wasn’t any bigger than the ones here, but in my mind it was pretty much a pterodactyl coming at me haha.

Anyway, my watchdog was snoozing on the floor and completely useless, but the jerks just ran through the yard and disappeared. I bet they’re planning something. They probably somehow knew Clark and I went to Mike’s house for dinner last night, where he served us a marinated wild turkey breast.

Tomorrow is a planned rest day, and since I actually ran all the miles on the schedule this week, I’m going to take it. Gotta rest up for Saturday’s 16-miler.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

