A Simple Running Log

August 7, 2015

Training for 8/7/15

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:37 pm

Last night, Clark and I had a pretty good time at Dogfish Head’s brewery, where they were celebrating IPA Day. Clark had pretty much every IPA on tap, including a couple of 120 Minutes. I, on the other hand, opted for the beers on the other end of the spectrum, a Chicory Stout and a Namaste.

dfh ipa day

Then we had dinner at this little restaurant called Po’ Boys Creole & Fresh Catch, just up the street in Milton. It was really, REALLY good. New Orleans had some of the best food I’ve ever had in my life, and the shrimp and andouille sausage with penne pasta I had in Milton last night was definitely good enough to be served there. They even had beignets, but I was too full for dessert. Next time.

Anyway, today, I just wanted to do a short easy run. It’s been overcast and relatively cool all day, so I was in no hurry to get out there and get it done. It was mid-afternoon by the time I finally put Pepper in his harness and put on my running clothes.

The first couple of miles, Pepper was really dragging ass. Then he took a dump and was like a brand new runner. Been there! The next couple of miles were fine. The last half-mile, I was the one who needed to use the bathroom. We finished off the 4.5-mile loop before it turned into an emergency, thankfully.

I’ve been running all week in my new Zeros. They feel so good!

Tomorrow, I want to do the 14-miler scheduled for this week’s long run, and I’m supposed to do another 7-miler Sunday. As far as non-running plans, I don’t know what we’re up to this weekend.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

