A Simple Running Log

April 30, 2015

Training for 4/30/15

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:29 pm

Today, Pepper and I just did another lap around the 4.5-mile loop. We were less than a mile from home when we passed someone out in their yard. The guy yelled, “Oh that poor puppy, having to run with you!” Pepper, for the record, was trotting along with a stick in his mouth, looking pretty happy if you ask me. I couldn’t tell if that guy was serious or not. I just yelled back “Yeah, he’s got it really rough!”

And that was the end of April, so it’s time for my monthly summary.

Mileage:

  • Week 1 (April 1-4): 15.8 miles
  • Week 2 (April 5-11): 27.8
  • Week 3 (April 12-18): 41.7
  • Week 4 (April 19-25): 32.8
  • Week 5 (April 26-30): 19

Total: 137.1 miles

Only a couple more miles than in March, but still my highest month of the year so far. I didn’t quite hit the 150 I’d had in mind at the beginning of the month, thanks to skipping my long run this past weekend and then donating blood earlier this week, but I wasn’t off by much.

I only ran one race this month, the Cherry Blossom 10-Mile Run in D.C., which went OK.

In May, I have four races scheduled — the Island 2 Island Half Marathon this weekend, which I’m pacing (I just found out today I was moved from the 2:50 to the 2:30 pace group, the same one I had last year); the St. Michaels Half Marathon on the 16th; and the first two races we’re doing in the summer series, the Masser 5-Miler on the 24th and a 5K on the 30th.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

