A Simple Running Log

April 3, 2015

Training for 4/3/15

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:48 pm

Today, I took Pepper for an easy lap around the 5.5-mile loop. There were some heavy showers moving through here this morning, but it was precipitation-free by the time we left to run. It was also warm enough for shorts and a tank top, but, once again, super windy.

The farmers are out in the fields right now, spreading massive piles of chicken shit. Boy did that smell great for the roughly half of the run we were downwind from a field haha.

It was a pretty easy run. I did some push-ups and ab exercises when we got back.

Tonight, we’re heading down to the beach house. I’m going to run around 7 miles first thing in the morning, and then Clark and I are going surfing. Well, I’ll probably take my paddleboard. It’s still too cold out there for my wetsuit, in my opinion, to be in the water on a surfboard.

Sunday, I’d like to run again in the morning, and then go to the Easter service at church and my family’s dinner that afternoon.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

