A Simple Running Log

April 2, 2015

Training for 4/2/15

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 3:55 pm

Clark took me out for my birthday last night and offered to drive so I could, uh, live it up… which means today was a rest day haha. Why does alcohol seem to hate me more the older I get?

It was a fun night though. I really wanted sushi, so I picked The Cultured Pearl, which I’ve never eaten at, but have heard a lot of good things about. Unfortunately, it turns out it’s closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays during the off season. Luckily, there was another sushi restaurant, Stingray, right up the street, which was open. I got edamame, some kind of roll and some scallop sashimi.

After dinner, we went to Dogfish Head so I could get the free birthday beer that’s part of the Mug Club membership, plus a couple more, of course. And a nice chocolate martini, because why not? You only turn 32 once!

When we got home, we found NO POOP IN THE FLOOR! Good job, Pepper!

I did not feel so good about that nice chocolate martini when I woke up today haha. I’m so tired! I don’t have a headache or anything else, but for some reason, if I drink too much, the next day I feel like I didn’t sleep at all, no matter how much I actually did sleep. Getting old sucks.

Anyway, it’s not a big deal. I just had a short easy run on the schedule, and I’ve run the last five days in a row anyway, so a rest day can’t hurt. Plus it’s really windy out there again. Boo wind.

I’m going to sign up for the St. Michaels half marathon. It’s May 16. I’d put off registering because Clark had mentioned maybe going to Charlotte for Sweetie Pie’s last All-Star race that weekend, but we’re not doing that after all, so I might as well run this race again. They changed up the course this year so there’s no more long boring out-and-back along that desolate road outside town, and there’s a lot more waterfront views. Should be nice!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

