A Simple Running Log

February 17, 2015

Training for 2/17/15

Filed under: Uncategorized — aschmid3 @ 5:08 pm

Well, we got a little more than a dusting last night. There’s about 6 in. on the ground here. Nothing terrible, but it’s the first at all significant amount of snow we’ve gotten all winter.

I thought about doing a few slow miles on the road, which looked like it’d been plowed, but wound up not. I didn’t leave the house at all today. I just did some strength training downstairs. Pepper looked really worried the whole time, like he thought I was about to leave him home and go for a run in my T-shirt, shorts and bare feet.

It’s not getting warm enough to melt this crap away any time soon, so I guess I’ll have to slog through it tomorrow. Oh, by the way, I did run a lap around the 5.5-mile loop yesterday afternoon. My face was a little painfully cold by the time I got home, but the rest of me wasn’t too bad.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

